Stockholm syndrome Sunday

That’s it, everyone’s peaked, we are all done with each others company. Today has been freezing cold, kids played in the playhouse making stuff out of play-doh for a while and I braved the outside for a bike ride I needed some brain space and I need to exercise for my own well being because I cannot afford to be ill with putting weight on. I felt it was safer than a run because I’m on the road away from narrow paths, not many cars and I’m moving a lot quicker, I wore my running mask, sunglasses and my bash hat, I cycled just under 5 miles in 28 minutes, I’m going to lie it was a struggle, my legs hurt from lack of doing anything, the wind was absolutely dreadful I nearly got blown off my bike, I picked the coldest worst day possible to go out we even had a snow shower today. Everyone is just meh, grumpy and probably sick of each other’s faces, the weather hasn’t helped. I now have the thing I can turn my bike into a stationary bike so won’t have to venture out again and the kids can do cycling PE lessons. This whole pandemic thing is so horrid, I keep worrying about dying, I cry, the stress is just awful I can’t ever imagine life being normal again, they said on the news this cold last 6 months.

Muse wrote a song called a song called Stockholm syndrome but I like the opening line from the small print “Take, take all you need And I’ll compensate your greed With broken hearts” kind of fits this pandemic and people panic buying.

I’m not going to end on a negative because you never should, one the houses I left some toys outside left stuff on our doorstep today which wasn’t needed but after this I think these will be people we talk to now, also Lindt mint balls are nice. Let’s hope tomorrow is better.

#playdoh

Leave a comment